Command CNC torch height jumps UP

CommandCNC related questions, tips and topics can be posted here
Nuke Utter
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Command CNC torch height jumps UP

Post by Nuke Utter »

Hey everyone! I'm new to the group, I'm a welder by trade and am trying to set myself up for business. I bought a table running command cnc.
It worked fine for the first week for testing. Then I didn't use it for a couple weeks, waiting for electrical upgrades, now the torch height jumps up 3/8" runs the path but won't cut, even the test pieces I've already cut dont work now. I've tried adjusting my torch height/delay and material thickness with no progress.
Can anybody please give me some insight as to what I'm doing wrong?

Changed tips, cleaned ground on material, adjusted height setting and even tried shutting off auto torch height, it still goes up the same distance, or goes slow at first then just stops.
Any help at all would be greatly appreciated!!

Everlast 82i
Sheetcam
Command cnc
adbuch
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Need help

Post by adbuch »

Did your table come with a manual that explains how to calibrate the torch height control? It sounds to me like you might need to recalibrate your thc so that it zeros on the top of the material you are cutting. Other members with more experience with command cnc should be able to provide more details.

David
Nuke Utter
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Post by Nuke Utter »

I tried zeroing it at different heights and it still goes up the same distance. Tried different voltages.
Even In the manual burn it will cut out before piercing the plate.
There's software tutorials but I didn't find them very helpful. I've seen older posts on the site but the versions are much older so it kind of confused me.
The guy I bought the table off was trying to help but my messages stopped going through now so he may have blocked me ( or bad reception)
adbuch

Post by adbuch »