Question about cut quality

Cut quality issues can be discussed here, most common issues have been discussed here and should help you.
Jonobrien78
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Question about cut quality

Post by Jonobrien78 »

Hi, I have been on this site for a little while now. Just about all of my questions have been answered with some looking around. But now I have to post my question.

Im just starting out with my new Plasma table and working the bugs out while learning a lot. Ive make several cuts and they have been looking good. But I started to expand my cutting to larger designs. On my cuts last week I started having some issues that I cant find any info out on. I am getting a Jagged cut while cutting now. Im cutting 16 guage and my cut profile is right out of the Hypertherm book. Im not sure if its an air pressure issue of a speed/amp issue. I also lost arc close to the end of the cut file not sure what that was al about. It pierced and went to move but it dove into the plate and stopped. I will post pictures for you to see. I also took a video that I posted on youtube if that helps.

Thanks in advance for looking
Attachments
20131013_183052 (1024x768).jpg
20131013_182158 (1024x768).jpg
20131013_182149 (1024x768).jpg
Precision Plasma LLC V-rail 4x8 table
CandCnC Electronics
Hypertherm Powermax 65
SheetCam
Mach3
CNCCAJUN
4 Star Member
4 Star Member

Re: Question about cut quality

Post by CNCCAJUN »

I am curious as you are.

While I surely do not know, I would think perhaps grounding, loose screw in drive components or pressure to rack . .

I am strictly guessing . . . I watch and try to learn.

Recently I made a post about resolution and was definitely wrong . . .

lol lol lol :D
Steve
Smiling Gator Metal Works, LLC
Dynatorch 4X4 XLS
PowerMAX 85
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
cindy carlisle
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Post by cindy carlisle »